Fleeting frame

A delicate fleeeting lace clings to the edges of the reawakening stream. Snowwhite ice, paperthin, curves along the banks like a elegant signature. Winter is waving the white flag. So beautiful is this filigree that I want to hold my breath to make it stay, but that does not stop time, nor the sun that turns this beauty into a different one: sparkling drops that become one with the triumphant gurgling flow of spring. The picture however stays in mind. I think something as fragile frames my thoughts, a different frame every day, and sometimes, when I get lucky, a trace of it finds its way into my writing.

Comments

  1. I love the imagery. 🙂

  2. Hi Patricia, your writing is beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Wow! You’re a beautiful writer. You just commented on my “dream blog”… about how writing can be such freedom as you let it take you on an adventure of words that just spill and emerge. You have definitely proven this to be true… your words make me want to read them over and over… and I’d probably find something new in the images each time. Thanks!

    • Thank you very much, that’s nice to hear. I haven’t practiced my english much for a long time, so I’m probably making any amount of mistakes, but at least it seems to be legible 🙂

  4. Your English is perfect. Better than most Americans. And the writing is as beautiful as the scenery you described. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

